Here it goes..

Hiya, Bonjour, Ciao, Guten Tag, Hola, 你好, こんにちは!

Thought I would at least sound a bit intelligent in my first blog! Yes, so I am new to this wordpress thing, so sorry in advance if I make any mistakes or say or do something that I shouldn’t. To assure you, I definitely will.

I do love languages as you can probably tell already, but I am not very good at learning them. I am struggling with two at the moment, even though English is my mother tongue. Still after 18 years I still make the same mistakes with your and you are. Maybe, I’ll just have to live with that forever.

Anyways, on a serious note, it is  time to make use of this blog and my time, which currently I don’t have much of. *cries* I’ll start by telling you about my day.

Thursday, 23rd February 2012.

Drinking the night before a day of lectures at uni really is not the best idea. I have said this time and time again and everytime I say “I will never do that again. It has to stop,” but I never do and I never stop. We all know that saying we are going to go out for one drink turns into four and before we know it we are on the floor in our own sick. Believe me when I say I have been there and got the stained t-shirt to prove it. Sometimes I just wanna go back to the days when we was younger and we had sleepovers and had midnight snacks and stayed up really late, that is what hardcore was. I miss them days really, so innocent and cute. Sometimes I do prefer to stay in than brave the cold, particulary as it is winter at the moment and is still very cold. The weather is improving though and the sun came out today, the hottest it has been so far this year, I believe. It was lovely. Everyone at uni and in town were in summer clothes. I rocked out the sunglasses, best £2 I have ever invested in (up to this point).

9-4. That was the hours I was in uni for. Disgusting, if I’m honest. This is by far the worst day of the week for me. I don’t really have a week at uni really, it’s more like a few days I come in and walk around and then I go. I did make it in for the lecture this morning though, which I was quite happy about, wish I didn’t though.

Hmm, what did I learn?! Nothing. Literally it was a complete waste of my time. I literally went in, forced myself to stay awake for 20 minutes and thought I’ll give my body a rest, so I crashed out. Believe it or not, I actually fell asleep. I was in such a dream-state that I actually heard myself snoring, not a good look or sound. I woke up just in time for the end, it was bliss.

The rest of the day went pretty slow, but quick.. well it must of right, I am finished now and at home in bed. Just consisted of work, work, work, fruit, craving chocolate and sweets and a mcflurry, annoying people printing so much crap of the printers when there is people waiting (like me), itchy arms and legs, making a register look like a work of art, and trying to avoid someone you really hate, but failing. All in the life and times of me. Oh what an amazing life.

I think I am satisfied with my first attempt of this blogging marlarckey, so I’ll stop and leave you with a picture of my gorgeous dog, Lucky.

Au revoir :)

Leave a Reply

