Quintuple Neutral : The Safe Shade

Sorry for the delay in posts, just been a bit lazy – but I made sure this outfit would be better than the other ones and would please a lot more people than the other outfits I posted.

I understand that most girls in particular like the ‘au naturel’ look, and I do love it too, what better way to show off than wearing plain and simple clothing and looking a million bucks, definitely prefer that look rather than a big fat rainbow sandwich in your face with all the trimmings – do not get me wrong, I love the sandwiches just not of the rainbow kind. That is why this week I have decided to put an outfit together which is girly, lovely and also not going to give you starry eyes. I have also matched it with some accessories which are ideal for this time of year in order to remain miles and miles away from a cold.

 

I am a little obsessed with Pull and Bear at the moment, so just under half of this outfit is made up from their products. Although the items are a little on the expensive side, they look beautiful and are clearly good quality. The detailed dress is not too suffocating and allows you to move freely as well as dangling off your hips it will make your figure look great. The colour as well as the embroidery on the dress adds a sense of class to the outfit as a whole. With this dress you can either wear it with tights or leggings and can dress it up or down, depending on the occasion you are going out too; shopping, night out or a dinner this dress can be worn whenever.

For me personally, a dress NEEDS to be put with a pair of heels. I mean it is a girl code. You would not have toast without butter, now, would you? For all you cheeky buggers who said ‘yeah’ then seriously you are weird, toast NEEDS butter – so sort it out… back to the shoes. They are gorgeous and the dark colour contrasting to the light shaded dress is perfect and the heel along with the drop of the dress will make your pins longer which is GO-GO-GOLDEN. The tights are just a nice touch to go with the neutral theme and they are cheap(ish) and will keep them goosebumps away.

I like white big-faced watches. I think they look cool and also a little vintage-like. It also gives a bit of glitz to the outfit, if you are not the type to load your whole jewellery box on your body, do not worry you are not missing out, it is not a good look. Also, the best thing you always know what the time is – so no more being late for things (who am I kidding, I am a girl, I am late for everything).

Leaving the best ’till last : to Republic now. The product is from one of my favourite stores, Republic. Lucky enough for me I have an outlet near me (not because it is a shit area) but because they knew I was there and wanted to treat me, get it? It has the nicest clothes, hence why I have to include their garments in my blogs. The cardigan is so buff, probably my favourite in this arrangement. There is nothing like a big cuddly cardigan to wrap yourself in and then revealing a stunning little number (the biege dress) underneath. Although the colour is light, but it is enough to make the outfit stand out and links all of the items together to make it complete. Yes, it has a cross on the back, and no you do not have to religious to wear it, but I thin this crucifix makes this particular garment unique. Even if you do not like the cross, it does no matter, the cardigan is buff. Besides if you have long hair you can cover it easily, if you have short hair – then just get some extensions.

3 thoughts on “Quintuple Neutral : The Safe Shade

  1. Undeniably believe that that you stated. Your favourite reason seemed to be at the net the easiest factor to have in mind of.

    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed even as people consider issues that they plainly
    do not understand about. You managed to hit the nail upon the
    top and also outlined out the entire thing without
    having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will likely
    be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

