Rant about the Internet

Today started of good I was on a high, but after what I have just seen.. I question this world, completely.

 I do not agree at all and this is the case for today. So let me begin.

So of course it begins with the most infamous website on this planet – Facebook. I was just doing my usual business and stumbled across this video. The title included “Husband behaded wife over cheating.” I obviously wanted to see if this was actually real or not (being a journalist in the making), so I clicked the play button. Before I realised, yes it was true and I had knots in my stomach. Now I am in a state of anger and upset for this woman and the state of the planet.

Let me get one thing straight, cheating is not good and shouldn’t be done, but things happen and people do it. There is no reason it has to be done, but I mean sometimes it does occur. People I think learn from this mistake by self-disicpline and do eventually stop (even if it takes a few times.) BUT, my point is it does not need this action in order for justice to take place. I mean that poor woman literally has died, for what? A kiss, a little fluster, who knows and to be honest who cares?!  I mean we learn from mistakes we don’t just do drastic measures to show our feelings, it doesn’t help at all. Just shows how much of a coward he is as in the video he HIDES his face – very macho there.

I believe this was filmed in another country, and as I said earlier they may have different values to us, but what about morals? What about the difference between bad and good? Everyone learns that, it is natural to them. I mean what has made him actually think this is the right way to do things, he clearly had no respect for his wife. Which is ironic as obviously she didn’t respect him enough either, so who is better one?!

What I am getting at here, is just really what is the  world coming to? I mean this video was on the INTERNET. Yes I am 20, and I can easily escape the page and my brain really doesn’t absorb a lot of the junk on this web, but I mean the children, think of them. I mean the ages, a board range, I  mean kids as young as 5 are on the internet. I mean it is easy to discover these pages even if they don’t know how to use the internet. I mean Google is pretty much everyone’s home page or if not definitely a page which has a search tool on. This video will be on here forever, and people in the hundreds of thousands will watch this poor woman. I mean, its sick really. I mean things like these should definitley be put through some sort of sorting process to determine if it can go on the internet. I mean this is not the only one of its kind, unfortunately, I mean certain websites are bombarded with this kind.

I mean something needs to be done, someone listen and realise we are not here to end people’s lives we are here to make them.

PS – also I would like to say personally I would not advise you to go to look at this, I mean I am not shouting and raving how amazing this video is, it clearly isn’t. I just used the example today which really has ticked me over the edge. I  mean things like these really do make us wonder what world we do live in, and people who are the same mammal as us are doing these things. If you do want to see this video then I will leave that down to you, its in your court, that includes tracking it down as I feel bad if I told you exactly where to find it.

Leave a Reply

